onlyfy one helps you to manage your candidates clearly and efficiently. Get to know the candidate list now.
Click on the ad you are interested in under "Job ads" (1) and the next step will take you to "Your Candidates" (2), where you will see the complete list.
The candidate list
In the list under "Your Candidates" > "All" (1) you will see the following persons:
- Recommendations (2): The people you have added to your list of candidates from the "Profile Suggestions".
- Applications (3): The candidates who have applied to your job ad via XING Instant Apply.
Have you selected "Online form" as the application method? Please note that these candidates are not displayed in onlyfy one.
What is the difference between these two groups of people?
|Your candidates||Status||Message options|
|Persons from the "Profile Suggestions"||Not applied (4)||
Once you have added a person to "Your candidates", you can invite them to apply by clicking on "Start a conversation" (5).
Attention! Only customers with a Pro or Ultimate package have the possibility to send 5 direct messages per job ad.
|Candidates||New (6) or already in a further recruiting step||
You can write a message to people who have already applied to you (7).
By default, the candidate list is sorted by first name in descending order. To change the sorting, click on "First name".
This function helps you to filter the candidates and profile suggestions according to certain criteria.
The logic behind the filter function
- By default, the filter is not activated and all persons are displayed.
- The filter remains unchanged when the page is reloaded.
- When the filter is reset, the list is updated and the filter is reset to the default state (filter is disabled).
- You can hide the filter area at any time.
What should I consider when filtering?
- You can search for the following data: First and last name, e-mail, last job title, name of last company.
- Use quotation marks ("") to search for specific terms.
Bulk actions allow you to perform activities on several people at the same time.
The logic behind the check box
- All people in the list can be selected with one click by ticking the box.
- Clicking again on the already selected field will deselect all people.
- When selecting one or more, but not all people in the list, the function "Select all" appears in the menu.
- Click on the minus symbol to deselect all people.
- After the selection, the number of selected people in relation to the total number is displayed.
What should be considered for bulk actions?
If at least one person is selected, all other components of the menu will be hidden and only the possible bulk actions will be displayed.
Which actions are possible in the drop-down menu depends on the type of person selected: candidates, persons from the profile suggestions or mixed.
|Actions displayed||Candidates||Persons from the "Profile Suggestions"||Mixed|
|Invite to questionnaire||yes||no||no|
|Offer extended data retention||yes||no||no|
Please note that different options may be displayed to users depending on their access rights.
|„can bulk export candidate profile and application data in lists“||
If this access is disabled, users can select multiple people, but the export function is not displayed.
|„can invite candidates to questionnaires“||
If this access is disabled, users will be able to select multiple people, but the "Invite to questionnaire" option will not be displayed.
|„can delete candidates“||
If this access is disabled, users can select multiple people, but the "Delete" option will not be displayed.
|„can offer extended data retention“||If this access is disabled, users can select more than one person, but the option "Offer extended data retention" is not displayed.|
|„can send messages to candidates (otherwise can only read messages)“||
If this access is disabled, users can select multiple people, but the "Message" option is not displayed.
The candidate profile
In the candidate list, you can see the following information about your candidates at a glance:
- Information on previous employers
- Status in the hiring process
- Number of applications (applicants only)
- Date and type of application (applicants only)
- Application or recommendation
To view the details of the application, click on the desired person. Read more details about the candidate profile in our article "The profile of my Job Ad candidates".
In addition, you can perform the following actions on the individual persons:
- Start a conversation (1): Customers with a Pro or Ultimate price plan can ask for interest from people you have moved from the "Profile Suggestions" to the candidate list and invite them to apply. Our Pro and Ultimate customers have 5 direct messages per current job ad at their disposal.
- Message (2): Send a message to the person of your choice. Please note, messages can only be sent to people who have already applied to you. In this case, the number of messages is unlimited.
- Start data erasure process (3): In the case of applications, you can remove all personal data by clicking on the three dots.
- Delete (4): Remove a person by clicking on the recycle bin icon or on "Delete" behind the three dots.
The hiring process
The hiring process represents the steps an application goes through from creation to final decision. onlyfy one provides you with a standardized recruiting process that helps you to easily manage your candidates.
You will find the hiring process in the "Your Candidates" section.
The individual hiring steps at a glance:
|Neu / New||NEU||
All new applications are marked with this status.
|Noch nicht beworben / Not applied||x||
Interesting persons that you have added to your list of candidates from the "Profile Suggestions" are shown to you with this status. As soon as a person has applied, he or she is automatically placed in the "New" status.
|Vorauswahl / Preselection||VOR||
Have you found exciting applications? So move these people further into the shortlist.
|Interview erwünscht / Interview wanted||INE||
Has an application convinced you? Assign this status to the person to make an appointment later.
|Absage erwünscht / Rejection wanted||ABE||
Move applications that have not convinced you to this status.
Depending on your internal processes, you can invite candidates for the first and second interview.
|Eingestellt / Hired||EIN||
Was the recruitment successful and did you find the perfect match? Assign this status to the persons concerned.
|Abgesagt / Rejected||ABG||
People you have rejected are moved to this status.
|Kandidatenabsage / Candidate rejected||KAB||
If a candidate has withdrawn the application, move the person to this status.
To change the status of your candidates in the hiring process, open the candidate profile by clicking on the desired person. The application status is displayed in a colored tile under "Active applications".
First select the desired application from the drop-down list (1) and click on the status (2). In the next window you can select the new status (3) and optionally enter a reason for your choice (4).
For the statuses "Vorauswahl" (preselection) and "Interview erwünscht" (interview wanted), you must additionally enter a date in the mandatory field "Set reminder" on which you will be reminded of the respective application. For the statuses "1. Interview" and "Abgesagt" (rejected) you can optionally also select one of the predefined reasons.